Hudson Mohawke is set to release his first solo album called "Lantern" this summer - Check out the video teaser

Hudson Mohawke is ready to release his debut solo album called "Lantern" this summer on June 16th and I couldn't be more excited. He promises the album will not stick to any one genre: 

"This album is everything I've been working towards. I wanted to make a classic - at least for me and my friends. I never wanted to be any genre. I wanted to be my own thing. Everything."

Watch the video teaser below: 

"Lantern" will be 14 tracks in length, check out the full tracklist: 

01. Lantern
02. Very First Breath (ft. Irfane)
03. Ryderz
04. Warriors (ft. Ruckazoid & Devaeux)
05. Kettles
06. Scud Books
07. Indian Steps (ft. Antony)
08. Lil Djembe
09. Deepspace (ft. Miguel)
10. Shadows
11. Resistance (ft. Jhené Aiko)
12. Portrait Of Luci
13. System
14. Brand New World

Hudson Mohawke first announced himself to the world as part of TNGHT, will "Lantern" be his moment to stand out on his own and be regarded as one of the best in the game? We'll find out this summer.